Friday, February 9, 2007

Dee Henderson, Author

I just loved reading Dee Henderson's books. She has two series that I have read and both of them I couldn't put down. They are adventure / romances centering around the main characters career. You can read the first chapter of each book on her web site but I warn you make sure it is available at the library because once you get started you won't want to stop.

The first series I read is the Uncommon Hereos. The heroes are a Navy Seal, Navy Pilot, CIA agent and FBI agent. These books can be read individually but are better read in order:
  • True Devotion
  • True Valor
  • True Honor
  • True Courage
The next series is the "O'Malley Family Series" These books follow the lives of seven adults who became their own family after growing up together in an "orphanage". I waited until all seven books were available at the libary then checked them all out at once. I took me about ten days to read them. These books are best read in order.
  1. Danger in the Shadows (prequel)
  2. The Negotiator (O'Malley #1)
  3. The Guardian (O'Malley #2)
  4. The Truth Seeker (O'Malley #3)
  5. The Protector (O'Malley #4)
  6. The Healer (O'Malley #5)
  7. The Rescuer (O'Malley #6)

There is nothing offensive in these books. Dee Henderson is a Christian writer so there is some conversion stuff in the books but nothing that would be offensive to LDS readers. Her web site is:

No comments: